Alone in Second Place

It’s a great day to be a Nats Fan…4 games over .500, Bernadina possibly finding his groove, Strasburg pitching a no-hitter through 6.  Gotta love it.  I realized that I hadn’t written a post in while when I read today that Jason Marquis is going to have surgery to repair bone chips in his elbow.  The  I thought, hey, I called that out in my last post 3 weeks ago.  I’m still kind of amazed they let him waste 3 weeks trying to cure it with rest.  As Rizzo was quoted as saying,  “It didn’t work, so it set us back for about three weeks.”  C’mon Mike, you’re better than that.  I’m sure he’s mad at himself for letting Marquis convince him he could work through it.

Back to Strasburg, if they keep him pitching every 5th day, that would potentially have him starting on July 6 at home vs the Reds.  Expect a sellout at the ballpark.

Leave a Reply

